Results FWA Promotion 2021 Bertrand PICCARD

Visual Promotion Bertrand PICCARD

Results FWA Promotion 2021 Bertrand PICCARD

The FWA 2021 results are in! And, like every year, we are particularly proud of the progress made by each of our young candidates over the past few months. Indeed, 2021 is a year full of doubts, twists and turns, but also beautiful moments and great successes.

First of all, it is important to go back a little to the beginnings, to bring a little context :
The 2021 promotion, what is it ?


The BERTRAND PICCARD promotion

This beautiful 2021 promotion sponsored by Bertrand PICCARD (Pilot Adventurer, Co-founder of Solar Impulse and Orbiter 3), brought together this year not far from 605 students in a FWA-BIA-FR training in 24 training centers, against 17 centers in 2020.

NOUVEAUTÉ : Also added to this promotion 15 students who have followed a 100% training in English, the FWA-EN formation in 1 training center (Seville).

Ambassadair is now showing a promotion with 431 Boys (70%) and 189 Girls (30%). Our wish is to obtain real parity for future promotions. We count on each of our graduates to spread the word : You are as capable as your male colleagues! (The statistics even tend to say that you are more diligent and more willing than your friends 😉 so DO IT!)

In total, 620 students have followed a training course with us, an increase of 20% compared to the 2020 promotion, in the midst of the COVID-19 crisis. And just for that, A HUGE THANK YOU! <3

We would like to thank :

  • Bertrand PICCARD, Sponsor of the Promotion, for his availability and for having conveyed a message of the future for an exciting, sustainable and united aviation.

  • Cédric SILVE, Promotion Commander, for his resilience and his daily involvement in monitoring the courses and events of the year.

  • All Operations Staff who ensured that this year was as successful as possible : Ugo (Great Chief) Xavier (DIR Ops), Aurélie (INFO Ops), Romain (WEB Ops), Christopher (WEB Ops) and Naïs (COM Ops)

  • But without forgetting our 25 active instructors this year who have passed on their passion for aeronautics to you throughout the year.
    A special thank to Tanguy B., Sarah F., Mathieu O., Johan B., Momath C., Vianney D., Fabien N., Mathias C., Maxime D. and Antoine L., who provided nearly 80% of the courses of the year.
Ambassadair Team – TakeOff Party 2021

A 2.0 year


Lessons

The 2020 promotion was turned upside down during the year, the 2021 promotion was not spared from its entry either! Between the different confinements, health restrictions, class closures, various curfews, teleworking… It didn't help much to concentrate!

Once again, Ambassadair was there and was able to adapt in order to offer increasingly passionate and technical courses despite the difficulties. In total, 439 2-hour courses were carried out, i.e. 878 hours of courses given over the year. 149 hours (33%) were completed ONLINE.

Despite all these changes, you have shown real resilience and genuine interest, and all of your efforts are finally paying off.


Events


Ambassadair is not just theoretical courses, it is also events to meet and share with personalities from the aeronautical world.

  • The TakeOff of September 2020 : Presentation of the year, the team and the training, it was also our very first 100% ONLINE event. It brought together around 300 people Live. Since then, it has been viewed 1,200 times in Replay on Youtube.

  • The Trades Conference of March 2021 : A highly anticipated conference every year since it welcomes many personalities, allowing students to learn more about the various sectors of the aeronautical world. This event brought together around 250 people in Live, viewed + 350 times in Replay.
Ambassadair Operations – Trades Conference 2021
  • (2021 NEW) The Grand QUIZZ inter-school Ambassadair May 2021 : What better way to check your knowledge than a quiz? Last line before the exams, we have developed a game allowing students to test their skills in a frantic race, to determine which school will be the best. This event brought together about 240 participants in Live and seems to have pleased you a lot.

  • The Graduate Party is scheduled for November 2021. The date has not yet been set because of the health context. However, a small exception for Seville which was able to carry out its graduation ceremony on June 18 in the Andalusian heat!
RDD 2021 in Seville

Internships

The English Live Air Show (or ELAS course) is a 4-day internship to learn while having fun the aeronautical professions. You will find scenarios, presentations as well as a final show ... 100% in English!

This year, 2 ELAS internship sessions were organized in All Saints' Day 2020 (24 students) and in February 2021 (14 students). Congratulations to all the participants for your involvement and your good humor!

ELAS course - All Saints' Day 2021

Flights

Behind all these successes appears an unfortunate black spot : flights. Indeed, although the courses and the evenings could find a digital alternative, the flights unfortunately took another turn. Sanitary restrictions froze many of our proceedings. To date, only the students of Seville and Barcelona have been able to carry out their flight (and a few French exceptions). We understand your impatience and all of our operations are mobilized to find you flight slots.

While waiting to be able to make your own, here are two video montages made by students of the promotion. They thus participate in the Video Contest of 2021 Flights. The video with the most views/comments/likes will be rewarded at the graduation ceremony 😉

[ FLIGHT 🎥 – FWA 2021] – Tatiana, Maria & Judith – PA28 – 28/06/21 – Link
[ FLIGHT 🎥 – FWA 2021] – ARMAND – PA28 – 24/04/21 – Link

Flight of Elisa Josefina Lila on 05/28/21 from Barcelona

The results

Here we are, this is the section you have all been waiting for: Results of the year.


FWA 2021

My First Wings in Aviation (or FWA) is an Ambassadair diploma recognized at European level. The FWA-FR 2021 exam took place on Saturday 08 May 2021 in the afternoon

94.2% of the students attending this exam obtained the FWA-FR diploma
Among the mentions, we find :

  • 115 Admitted without mention
  • 197 Admitted with mention Assez-Bien,
  • 155 Admitted with mention Bien,
  • 48 Admitted with mention Très-Bien,
  • 3 Admitted with Congratulations (18 and +)
  • 9 establishments with 100% success


The overall average amounts to 13,2/20, Congratulations to all !
Regarding the 15 students who took the FWA-EN which took place on Saturday, May 29, 2021 in the morning, we also see very good results :
14 of our students were admitted out of the 15, i.e. 93% of success. Among them :

  • 2 Admitted without mention
  • 7 Admitted with mention Assez-Bien
  • 2 Admitted with mention Bien
  • 3 Admitted with mention Très-Bien

The overall average amounts to 13,6/20, a great success, especially since the training and the exam were in English !



BIA 2021


The Brevet d’Initiation Aéronautique is a french National Education diploma. The BIA exam took place on Wednesday afternoon, May 19, 2021.
In this regard, this exam was also brilliantly passed with a passing of 94% !! (against 91% for the 2020 promotion)

We find here :

  • 73 Admitted without mention
  • 77 Admitted with mention Assez-Bien,
  • 109 Admitted with mention Bien,
  • 266 Admitted with mention Très-Bien, (including 123 whose score is between 18 and +)
  • The overall average amounts to 15,2/20
  • 11 schools with 100% success, 2 more than last year!


In short, EXCEPTIONAL results. The best in terms of overall success but also in terms of mentions!

Almost1 in 2 students obtained a very good mention at the BIA 2021.
& 1 in 5 students is over 18 out of 20


A very special congratulations to the promotion major who obtained a grade of 21.4/20 and who dethroned the first, whose score was 21.2/20. WELL DONE !


¡¡¡FELICITACIONES A TODOS por estos magníficos resultados!!!


Who would have thought that the Bertrand PICCARD promotion would have even better results than the BOURNETON promotion? In any case, that was not the case with our Instagram community. This can be explained by the large proportion of our alumni in our followers in front of the students of the current promotion. Who knows what the 2022 Virginie GUYOT promotion will give ??? Case to follow.
To know the results of the previous promotion, it's here


And Now? 😊


Ambassadair aims to support you throughout your aeronautical course. Do you want to go further? Pass your ATPL? We suggest that you follow the FWA-EN training with us. A new 50-hour course entirely in english, respecting the official program of the Private Pilot theory test (110h). This training was provided for the first year in Seville at the Colegio Internacional San Francisco de Paula, allowing 14 students to graduate with this Ambassadair diploma with European influence.

Ultimately, this formation is there to help consolidate your knowledge but above all to overcome the barrier of the technical aeronautical English language, in order to prepare you as well as possible for your professional future.

Find out more, click here

Leave us a review
To know all our training
Follow us on our social media, Facebook, Youtube, Instagram, Linkedin



See you soon in the air!

No Comments

Add your comment

Résultats FWA-BIA Promotion 2021 Bertrand PICCARD

Visuel Promotion Bertrand PICCARD

Résultats FWA-BIA Promotion 2021 Bertrand PICCARD

Les résultats FWA-BIA 2021 sont tombés ! Et, comme chaque année, nous sommes particulièrement fiers du chemin parcouru par chacun de nos jeunes candidats depuis quelques mois. En effet, 2021 est une année pleine de doutes, de rebondissements, mais aussi de beaux moments et de très belles réussites.

Avant toute chose, il est important de revenir un peu aux prémices, d’amener un peu de contexte :
La promotion 2021, c’est quoi ?


La promotion BERTRAND PICCARD

Cette belle promotion 2021 parrainée par Bertrand PICCARD (Pilote Aventurier, Co-fondateur du Solar Impulse et de Orbiter 3), a regroupé cette année pas loin de 605 élèves en formation FWA-BIA-FR dans 24 centres de Formation, contre 17 centres en 2020.

NOUVEAUTÉ : S’y ajoute à cette promotion également 15 élèves qui ont suivi une formation 100% en anglais, la Formation FWA-EN dans 1 centre de Formation (Séville).

Ambassadair affiche aujourd’hui une promotion avec 431 Garçons (70%) et 189 Filles (30%). Notre souhait est d’obtenir une réelle parité pour les futures promotions. On compte sur chacune de nos diplômées pour faire passer le mot : Vous êtes aussi capables que vos collègues masculins ! (Les statistiques tendent même à dire que vous êtes plus assidues et plus volontaires que vos compères 😉 alors OSEZ !)

Au total, ce sont 620 élèves qui ont suivi une formation à nos côtés, soit une augmentation de 20% par rapport à la promotion 2020, en pleine crise du COVID-19. Et rien que pour ça, UN IMMENSE MERCI ! <3

Nous tenons vivement à remercier :

  • Bertrand PICCARD, Parrain de la Promotion, pour sa disponibilité et d’avoir porté un message d’avenir pour une aviation passionnante, durable et solidaire.

  • Cédric SILVE, Commandant de Promotion, pour sa résilience et son implication au quotidien pour le suivi des cours et évènements de l’année.

  • L’ensemble des Opérations qui ont veillé à ce que cette année soit la plus réussie possible : Ugo (Grand Chef) Xavier (DIR Ops), Aurélie (INFO Ops), Romain (WEB Ops), Christopher (WEB Ops) et Naïs (COM Ops)

  • Mais sans oublier nos 25 instructeurs actifs cette année qui vous ont transmis leur passion pour l’aéronautique tout au long de l’année.
    Un Merci tout particulier à Tanguy B., Sarah F., Mathieu O., Johan B., Momath C., Vianney D., Fabien N., Mathias C., Maxime D. et Antoine L., qui ont assuré près de 80% des cours de l’année.
L’équipe Ambassadair – TakeOff Party 2021

Une année 2.0


Les cours

La promotion 2020 a été bouleversée en cours d’année, la promotion 2021 n’a pas été épargnée non plus dès son entrée ! Entre les différents confinements, les restrictions sanitaires, les fermetures de classes, les divers couvre-feux, le télétravail… Il y avait de quoi décrocher !

Encore une fois, Ambassadair a été au rendez-vous et a su s’adapter afin de proposer des cours toujours plus passionnés et techniques malgré les difficultés. Au total, ce sont 439 cours de 2 heures qui ont été réalisés, soit 878h de cours donnés sur l’année. 149 heures (33%) ont été réalisés en distanciel.

Malgré tous ces changements, vous avez su faire preuve d’une réelle résilience et d’un réel intérêt, et tous ces efforts sont enfin récompensés.


Les Events


Ambassadair, ce n’est pas simplement des cours théoriques, c’est aussi des évènements pour rencontrer, partager avec des personnalités du monde aéronautique.

  • La TakeOff Party de septembre 2020 : Présentation de l’année, de l’équipe et de la formation, c’était aussi notre tout premier évènement 100% ONLINE. Il a réuni environ 300 personnes en Live. Depuis, elle a été visionnée 1200 fois en Replay sur Youtube.

  • La Conférence des Métiers de mars 2021 : Une conférence très attendue tous les ans puisqu’elle accueille de nombreuses personnalités, permettant aux élèves d’en apprendre plus sur les diverses filières du monde aéronautique. Cet évènement a regroupé environ 250 personnes en Live, visionnée + 350 fois en Replay.
Les Opérations Ambassadair – Conférence des métiers 2021
  • (NOUVEAUTÉ 2021) Le Grand QUIZZ inter écoles Ambassadair de mai 2021 : Quoi de mieux pour vérifier ses connaissances qu’un jeu-quizz ? Dernière ligne droite avant les examens, nous avons développé un jeu permettant aux élèves de tester leurs acquis dans une course effrénée, permettant de déterminer quelle école sera la meilleure. Cet évènement a regroupé environ 240 participants en Live et semble vous avoir beaucoup plu.

  • La Graduate Party est prévue pour le mois de novembre 2021. La date n’est pas encore figée à cause du contexte sanitaire. Toutefois, une petite exception pour Séville qui a pu réaliser sa remise de diplôme le 18 juin dernier sous la chaleur andalouse !
RDD 2021 à Seville

Les stages

Le English Live Air Show (ou Stage ELAS) est un stage de 4 jours pour apprendre en s’amusant les métiers de l’aéronautique. Vous y retrouverez des mises en situation, des présentations ainsi qu’un show final… 100% en anglais !

Cette année, 2 sessions de Stages ELAS ont été organisées à la Toussaint 2020 (24 élèves) et en Février 2021 (14 élèves). Bravo à tous les participants pour votre implication et votre bonne humeur !

Stage ELAS – Toussaint 2021

Les vols

Derrière toutes ces réussites apparait un malencontreux point noir : les vols. En effet, bien que les cours et les soirées ont pu trouver une alternative numérique, les vols ont malheureusement pris une autre tournure. Les restrictions sanitaires ont gelé beaucoup de nos démarches. A ce jour, seuls les élèves de Séville et Barcelone ont pu réaliser leur vol (et quelques exceptions françaises). Nous comprenons votre impatience et l’ensemble de nos opérations sont mobilisées pour vous trouver des créneaux de vols.

En attendant de pouvoir faire le vôtre, voici deux montages vidéo réalisés par des élèves de la promotion. Ils participent ainsi au Vidéo Contest des Vols 2021. La vidéo avec le plus de vues/commentaires/j’aime sera récompensée lors de la remise de diplôme 😉

[ FLIGHT 🎥 – FWA 2021] – Tatiana, Maria & Judith – PA28 – 28/06/21 – Lien
[ FLIGHT 🎥 – FWA 2021] – ARMAND – PA28 – 24/04/21 – Lien

Vol de Elisa Josefina Lila le 28/05/21 depuis Barcelone

Les résultats

Nous y sommes, voilà la section que vous attendiez tous : Les résultats de l’année.


FWA 2021

My First Wings in Aviation (ou FWA) est un diplôme Ambassadair reconnu à l’échelle européenne. L’examen FWA-FR 2021 a eu lieu le samedi 08 mai 2021 après-midi

94.2% des élèves présents à cet examen ont obtenu le diplôme FWA-FR
Parmi les mentions, on retrouve :

  • 115 Admis sans mention
  • 197 Admis mention Assez-Bien,
  • 155 Admis mention Bien,
  • 48 Admis mention Très-Bien,
  • 3 Admis avec Félicitations (18et+)
  • 9 établissements avec 100% de réussite


La Moyenne Générale s’élève à 13,2/20, Félicitations à tous !
Concernant les 15 élèves qui ont passé le FWA-EN qui a eu lieu le samedi 29 mai 2021 matin, on constate également de très beaux résultats :
14 de nos élèves ont été admis sur les 15, soit 93% de réussite. Parmi eux :

  • 2 Admis sans mention
  • 7 Admis mention Assez-Bien
  • 2 Admis mention Bien
  • 3 Admis mention Très-Bien

La Moyenne Générale s’établit à 13,6/20, une très belle réussite d’autant plus que la formation et l’examen était en anglais !



BIA 2021


Le Brevet d’Initiation Aéronautique est un diplôme de l’Education Nationale. L’examen du BIA a eu lieu le mercredi 19 mai 2021 après-midi.
A cet égard, cet examen a également été brillamment réussi avec une réussite de 94% !! (contre 91% pour la promotion 2020)

On retrouve ici :

  • 73 Admis sans mention
  • 77 Admis mention Assez-Bien,
  • 109 Admis mention Bien,
  • 266 Admis mention Très-Bien (dont 123 dont la note est entre 18 et +)
  • Moyenne Générale à 15,2/20
  • 11 écoles avec 100% de réussite, c’est 2 de plus que l’an dernier !


En somme, des résultats EXCEPTIONNELS. Les meilleurs en termes de réussite globale mais également en termes de mentions !

Près d’1 élève sur 2 a obtenu une mention Très-Bien au BIA 2021.
& 1 élève sur 5 a plus que 18 sur 20


Un bravo tout particulier au major de promotion qui a obtenu une note de 21.4/20 et qui détrône le premier, dont la note s’élevait à 21.2/20. BRAVO A TOI !


FÉLICITATIONS A TOUS pour ces magnifiques résultats !!!


Qui aurait cru que la promotion Bertrand PICCARD aurait d’encore meilleurs résultats que la promotion BOURNETON ? En tout cas, ce n’était pas le cas de notre communauté Instagram. Cela peut s’expliquer par la grande part de nos alumnis dans nos followers face aux élèves de la promotion en cours. Qui sait ce que donnera la promotion 2022 Virginie GUYOT ??? Affaire à suivre.
Pour connaître les résultats de la promotion précédente, c’est ici


Et maintenant ? 😊


Ambassadair a pour but de vous accompagner tout au long de votre cursus aéronautique. Vous souhaitez aller plus loin ? Passer votre ATPL ? Nous vous proposons de suivre avec nous la formation FWA-EN. Une nouvelle formation de 50 heures entièrement en anglais, respectant le programme officiel de l’épreuve théorique Pilote Privé (110h). Cette formation a été dispensé pour la première année à Séville dans le Colegio Internacional San Francisco de Paula, permettant de diplômer 14 élèves avec ce diplôme Ambassadair à rayonnement Européen.

En définitive, cette formation est là pour aider à consolider vos acquis mais surtout à surmonter la barrière de la langue anglaise technique aéronautique, et ce, pour vous préparer au mieux à votre avenir professionnel.

En savoir plus, clique ici

Nous laisser un avis
Pour connaître toutes nos formations
Nous suivre sur nos réseaux, Facebook, Youtube, Instagram, Linkedin



A très vite dans les airs,

Aucun commentaire

Ajoutez votre commentaire