Mentors

Our stars - Mentors of our students

They are the pride of Ambassadair

Nos étoiles

Parrains et marraines de promotion

They are the pride of Ambassadair

Virginie GUYOT

Promotion 2022

Passionate about aviation from an early age (she was only 12 when she made her first flight), Virginie Guyot did everything she could to make her dream come true. À seulement 25 ans, cette jeune pilote de chasse devient la première femme affectée sur Mirage F1CR. Patrol leader at 29, then squadron commander, she was chosen by her peers in 2008, at only 31, to join the ranks of the Patrouille de France; she then became the first woman to join this prestigious unit. A year later, she took command and became the first woman in the world, and still the only one to this day, to lead a national aerobatic patrol.

This young woman leader of the French Patrol (2010) then joined the Air Force staff, and held positions of high responsibility, first in the field of executive training, then in the strategy of air force employment.

Virginie GUYOT had the honor of receiving the trophy "Gold Woman 2010" in the category "Woman of achievement".

Source : www.virginieguyot.com

Bertrand PICCARD

Promotion 2021

It is in Bertrand Piccard's DNA to go beyond the obvious and achieve the impossible. Born into a legendary line of explorers who have conquered the stratosphere and the abyss, he has made history by accomplishing two aeronautical firsts, a non-stop round-the-world balloon flight and, more recently, a solar-powered plane without fuel.

A pioneer in his approach to ecology, he has been involved in the promotion of renewable energy and clean technologies since the early 2000s. Founder and President of the Solar Impulse FoundationHe has succeeded in his mission to select 1,000 effective solutions to protect the environment in a cost-effective manner. In a third world tour, he will present them to decision makers to help them achieve their environmental goals while ensuring clean economic growth. Bertrand Piccard is now a United Nations Goodwill Ambassador for the Environment and a Special Advisor to the European Commission.

Source : www.bertrandpiccard.com

Dorine BOURNETON

Promotion 2020

Dorine BOURNETON, born on September 6, 1974 in Thiers, has been flying since she was very young thanks to her father who is an amateur pilot. She started flying solo at the age of 15.. May 12, 1991 the light aircraft on which she was a passenger crashes. The only survivor, rescued after twelve hours of research, her serious injuries deprive her of the use of her legs for good. Despite this handicap, she decided to take over the controls of an airplane and then became involved in the professional disabled pilots in civil aviationWith the support of Gérard Feldzer, she created the Disabled Pilots Commission which will carry the project of a new regulation for the disabled. A considerable advance for future disabled pilots. It becomes the first paraplegic aerobatic pilot in the world in 2015.

Medal of the National Order of Merit, Medal of the National Order and the Legion of Honor, Dorine BOURNETON becomes an example for alla godmother for many entities but also ... A street in Andrézieux-Bouthéon.

Source : www.dorinebourneton.fr

José MAIGRE

Promotion 2019

A true history lover, José MAIGRE holds a master's degree in history with a thesis on North Indochina in 1945. He is preparing a doctorate at the University of Paris VII. He is also a professor of literature at the Air Force technical school in Saintes after having taught for several years in the South West and in the French Vendée.

A true aeronautics enthusiast, José MAIGRE est également l’auteur du livre « Les écuyers du ciels ».

"Make your life a dream, and a dream a reality, said our dear Antoine de St-Exupéry. Your generation will see the return to the Moon and perhaps the great leap to Mars. And exoplanets can only make us dream, the Eldorado of future centuries! 

Never let yourself be discouraged by difficulties -normal along the way- which are not meant to bring you down, but to be brought down. Courage and strength, love life! "

Thomas PESQUET

Promotion 2018

Do we really need to introduce Thomas PESQUET?
 The native of Rouen was born on February 27, 1978. After training as an aeronautical engineer in Toulouse, he held various positions in the aerospace industry, notably at the Centre national d'études spatiales (CNES) before becoming an airline pilot in 2005.
His career takes a higher dimension in , when he was one of the six candidates selected to form the third group of European astronauts selected by the European Space Agency (ESA).
He becomes the tenth Frenchman to go into space.
 
In he became the first European assigned to a mission on board the Crew Dragon (mission Alpha, built by the American company SpaceX.

On Thomas Pesquet embarks for the second time in his life to the International Space Station (ISS) and becomes the first French commander of the ISS.

Neil ARMSTRONG

Promotion 2017

“That's one small step for a man, one giant leap for mankind”

Neil Alden Armstrong was born on August 5, 1930 in Wapakoneta, Ohio, USA. After obtaining a degree in aeronautics at Purdue University, his studies were interrupted in 1950 to perform his military service where he trained as a jet pilot. After graduation, he joined the NACA, the forerunner of NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration). He became a test pilot and made more than 900 flights to develop bombers and fighters. enters the NASA astronauts section.

He then made his first space flight in 1966 aboard Gemini 8 and was selected as commander of Apollo 11, the first mission to land on the moon on July 20, 1969. Il se consacrera ensuite à l’enseignement aérospatial pour le compte de plusieurs sociétés américaines et sera membre des commissions d’enquête formées après l’interruption de la mission Apollo 13 (1970) et l’accident de la navette spatiale Challenger (1986). Il décédera le 25 août 2012 à Cincinnati.

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Promotion 2016

Né dans une famille issue de la noblesse française le 29 juin 1900, il passe une enfance heureuse malgré les morts prématurées de son père et d’un frère. Après son échec au concours de l’Ecole Navale, il s’oriente vers les beaux-arts et l’architecture. Devenu pilote durant son service militaire en 1922, il est engagé en 1926 par la compagnie Latécoère (future Aéropostale). At the same time, he became writer. Inspired by his experiences as an aviator, he published his first novels, notably Night Flight ("Vol de Nuit" in French) in 1931, which won the Prix Femina. From 1932, Saint-Exupéry devoted himself to journalism and air raids. He undertook major reports that would fuel his reflection on humanist values. Terre des hommes (Wind, Sand and Stars in English)published in 1939, received the Grand Prix du roman from the Académie française.

In 1939, he served in the French Air Force, assigned to an air reconnaissance squadron. At the armistice in June 1940, he left France for New York and became theone of the voices of the Resistance. He disappeared at sea with his plane, a Lockheed P-38 Lightning during its mission of . He was declared "dead for France". The His plane was found and formally identified off Marseille.

The Litte Prince ("Le Petit Prince" in French)written during the Second World War, is illustrated with his watercolors, is published in 1943. This philosophical tale, imbued with both lightness and pessimism about human nature, very quickly became a huge worldwide success.

Virginie GUYOT

Promotion 2022

Passionate about aviation from an early age (she was only 12 when she made her first flight), Virginie Guyot did everything she could to make her dream come true. À seulement 25 ans, cette jeune pilote de chasse devient la première femme affectée sur Mirage F1CR. Patrol leader at 29, then squadron commander, she was chosen by her peers in 2008, at only 31, to join the ranks of the Patrouille de France; she then became the first woman to join this prestigious unit. A year later, she took command and became the first woman in the world, and still the only one to this day, to lead a national aerobatic patrol.

This young woman leader of the French Patrol (2010) then joined the Air Force staff, and held positions of high responsibility, first in the field of executive training, then in the strategy of air force employment.

Virginie GUYOT had the honor of receiving the trophy "Gold Woman 2010" in the category "Woman of achievement".

Source : www.virginieguyot.com

It is in Bertrand Piccard's DNA to go beyond the obvious and achieve the impossible. Born into a legendary line of explorers who have conquered the stratosphere and the abyss, he has made history by accomplishing two aeronautical firsts, a non-stop round-the-world balloon flight and, more recently, a solar-powered plane without fuel.

A pioneer in his approach to ecology, he has been involved in the promotion of renewable energy and clean technologies since the early 2000s. Founder and President of the Solar Impulse FoundationHe has succeeded in his mission to select 1,000 effective solutions to protect the environment in a cost-effective manner. In a third world tour, he will present them to decision makers to help them achieve their environmental goals while ensuring clean economic growth. Bertrand Piccard is now a United Nations Goodwill Ambassador for the Environment and a Special Advisor to the European Commission.

Source : www.bertrandpiccard.com

Bertrand PICCARD

Promotion 2021

Dorine BOURNETON

Promotion 2020

Dorine BOURNETON, born on September 6, 1974 in Thiers, has been flying since she was very young thanks to her father who is an amateur pilot. She started flying solo at the age of 15.. May 12, 1991 the light aircraft on which she was a passenger crashes. The only survivor, rescued after twelve hours of research, her serious injuries deprive her of the use of her legs for good. Despite this handicap, she decided to take over the controls of an airplane and then became involved in the professional disabled pilots in civil aviationWith the support of Gérard Feldzer, she created the Disabled Pilots Commission which will carry the project of a new regulation for the disabled. A considerable advance for future disabled pilots. It becomes the first paraplegic aerobatic pilot in the world in 2015.

Medal of the National Order of Merit, Medal of the National Order and the Legion of Honor, Dorine BOURNETON becomes an example for alla godmother for many entities but also ... A street in Andrézieux-Bouthéon.

Source : www.dorinebourneton.fr

A true history lover, José MAIGRE holds a master's degree in history with a thesis on North Indochina in 1945. He is preparing a doctorate at the University of Paris VII. He is also a professor of literature at the Air Force technical school in Saintes after having taught for several years in the South West and in the French Vendée.

A true aeronautics enthusiast, José MAIGRE est également l’auteur du livre « Les écuyers du ciels ».

"Make your life a dream, and a dream a reality, said our dear Antoine de St-Exupéry. Your generation will see the return to the Moon and perhaps the great leap to Mars. And exoplanets can only make us dream, the Eldorado of future centuries! 

Never let yourself be discouraged by difficulties -normal along the way- which are not meant to bring you down, but to be brought down. Courage and strength, love life! "

José MAIGRE

Promotion 2019

Thomas PESQUET

Promotion 2018

Do we really need to introduce Thomas PESQUET?
 The native of Rouen was born on February 27, 1978. After training as an aeronautical engineer in Toulouse, he held various positions in the aerospace industry, notably at the Centre national d'études spatiales (CNES) before becoming an airline pilot in 2005.
His career takes a higher dimension in , when he was one of the six candidates selected to form the third group of European astronauts selected by the European Space Agency (ESA).
He becomes the tenth Frenchman to go into space.
 
In he became the first European assigned to a mission on board the Crew Dragon (mission Alpha, built by the American company SpaceX.

On Thomas Pesquet embarks for the second time in his life to the International Space Station (ISS) and becomes the first French commander of the ISS.

“That's one small step for a man, one giant leap for mankind”

Neil Alden Armstrong was born on August 5, 1930 in Wapakoneta, Ohio, USA. After obtaining a degree in aeronautics at Purdue University, his studies were interrupted in 1950 to perform his military service where he trained as a jet pilot. After graduation, he joined the NACA, the forerunner of NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration). He became a test pilot and made more than 900 flights to develop bombers and fighters. enters the NASA astronauts section.

He then made his first space flight in 1966 aboard Gemini 8 and was selected as commander of Apollo 11, the first mission to land on the moon on July 20, 1969. Il se consacrera ensuite à l’enseignement aérospatial pour le compte de plusieurs sociétés américaines et sera membre des commissions d’enquête formées après l’interruption de la mission Apollo 13 (1970) et l’accident de la navette spatiale Challenger (1986). Il décédera le 25 août 2012 à Cincinnati.

Neil ARMSTRONG

Promotion 2017

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Promotion 2016

Né dans une famille issue de la noblesse française le 29 juin 1900, il passe une enfance heureuse malgré les morts prématurées de son père et d’un frère. Après son échec au concours de l’Ecole Navale, il s’oriente vers les beaux-arts et l’architecture. Devenu pilote durant son service militaire en 1922, il est engagé en 1926 par la compagnie Latécoère (future Aéropostale). At the same time, he became writer. Inspired by his experiences as an aviator, he published his first novels, notably Night Flight ("Vol de Nuit" in French) in 1931, which won the Prix Femina. From 1932, Saint-Exupéry devoted himself to journalism and air raids. He undertook major reports that would fuel his reflection on humanist values. Terre des hommes (Wind, Sand and Stars in English)published in 1939, received the Grand Prix du roman from the Académie française.

In 1939, he served in the French Air Force, assigned to an air reconnaissance squadron. At the armistice in June 1940, he left France for New York and became theone of the voices of the Resistance. He disappeared at sea with his plane, a Lockheed P-38 Lightning during its mission of . He was declared "dead for France". The His plane was found and formally identified off Marseille.

The Litte Prince ("Le Petit Prince" in French)written during the Second World War, is illustrated with his watercolors, is published in 1943. This philosophical tale, imbued with both lightness and pessimism about human nature, very quickly became a huge worldwide success.

And before?

The promotions simply didn't have names...

And before?

The promotions simply didn't have names...

Mentors

Nos étoiles - Parrains et marraines de promotion

Ils font la fierté de Ambassadair

Nos étoiles

Parrains et marraines de promotion

Ils font la fierté de Ambassadair

Virginie GUYOT

Promotion 2022

Passionnée d’aviation depuis son plus jeune âge (elle n’a que 12 ans quand elle effectue son baptême de l’air), Virginie Guyot a tout mis en œuvre pour réaliser son rêve. A seulement 25 ans, cette jeune pilote de chasse devient la première femme affectée sur Mirage F1CR. Chef de patrouille à 29 ans, puis commandant d’escadrille, elle sera choisie par ses pairs en 2008, à seulement 31 ans, pour rejoindre les rangs de la Patrouille de France ; elle devient alors la première femme    à intégrer cette unité prestigieuse. Un an plus tard, elle en prend le commandement et devient ainsi la première femme au monde, et toujours la seule à ce jour, à avoir dirigé une patrouille acrobatique nationale.

Cette jeune femme leader de la patrouille de France 2010 rejoint ensuite l’état-major de l’armée de l’air, et occupe des postes à haute responsabilité, d’abord dans le domaine de la formation des cadres, puis dans la stratégie de l’emploi des forces aériennes.

Virginie GUYOT a eu l’honneur de se faire remettre le trophée « Femme en Or 2010 » dans la catégorie Femme d’exploit.

Source : www.virginieguyot.com

Bertrand PICCARD

Promotion 2021

Il est dans l’ADN de Bertrand Piccard d’aller au-delà de l’évidence et de réaliser l’impossible. Issu d’une lignée légendaire d’explorateurs ayant conquis la stratosphère et les abysses, il est entré dans l’histoire en accomplissant deux premières aéronautiques, le tour du monde sans escale en ballon, et plus récemment en avion solaire sans carburant.

Pionnier dans sa manière d’envisager l’écologie, il s’est engagé dès le début des années 2000 dans la promotion des énergies renouvelables et des technologies propres. Fondateur et président de la Fondation Solar Impulse, il a réussi sa mission de sélectionner 1000 solutions efficaces pour protéger l’environnement de manière rentable. Dans un troisième tour du monde, il les présentera aux décideurs afin de les aider à atteindre leurs objectifs environnementaux tout en assurant une croissance économique propre. Bertrand Piccard est désormais ambassadeur de bonne volonté des Nations Unies pour l’environnement et conseiller spécial auprès de la Commission européenne.

Source : www.bertrandpiccard.com

Dorine BOURNETON

Promotion 2020

Dorine BOURNETON, née le 6 septembre 1974 à Thiers, vole dans les airs depuis son plus jeune âge grâce à son père qui est pilote amateur. Elle pilote en solo dès l’âge de 15 ans. Le 12 mai 1991 l’avion de tourisme à bord duquel elle a pris place comme passagère s’écrase. Seule rescapée, secourue après douze heures de recherches, ses graves blessures la privent définitivement de l’usage de ses jambes. Malgré ce handicap, elle décide de reprendre les commandes d’un avion puis s’engage en faveur de la professionnalisation des pilotes handicapés dans l’aviation civileAvec le soutien de Gérard Feldzer, elle créait la Commission Pilotes Handicapés qui va porter le projet d’une nouvelle réglementation en faveur des handicapés. Un avancement considérable pour les futurs pilotes handicapés. Elle devient la première paraplégique pilote de voltige au monde en 2015.

Médaille de l’ordre National du Mérite, Médaille de l’Ordre National et de la Légion D’honneur, Dorine BOURNETON devient un exemple pour tous, une marraine pour de nombreuses entités mais aussi … Une rue à Andrézieux-Bouthéon.

Source : www.dorinebourneton.fr

José MAIGRE

Promotion 2019

Véritable adorateur d’histoire, José MAIGRE devient titulaire d’une maîtrise d’histoire avec une thèse sur l’Indochine du Nord en 1945, il prépare un doctorat à l’université de Paris VII. Il est par ailleurs professeur de lettres à l’école d’enseignement technique de l’armée de l’air à Saintes après avoir enseigné plusieurs années dans le Sud-Ouest et en Vendée.

Véritable passionné de l’aéronautique, José MAIGRE est également l’auteur du livre « Les ecuyers du ciels ».

« Fais de ta vie un rêve, et d’un rêve une réalité, disait notre cher Antoine de St-Exupéry. Votre génération verra le retour sur la Lune et peut-être le grand bond vers Mars. Et les exoplanètes ne peuvent que nous faire rêver, eldorado des siècles futurs ! 

Ne vous laissez jamais décourager par les difficultés –normales tout au long d’un parcours- qui ne sont pas faites pour vous abattre, mais pour être abattues. Courage et force, aimez la vie ! »

Thomas PESQUET

Promotion 2018

A-t-on vraiment besoin de présenter Thomas PESQUET ?
 Le Rouennais est né le 27 février 1978. Après une formation d’ingénieur aéronautique à Toulouse, il occupa différents postes dans l’industrie aérospatiale, notamment au Centre national d’études spatiales (CNES) avant de devenir pilote de ligne en 2005.
Sa carrière prend une dimension supérieure en , lorsqu’il fait partie des six candidats retenus pour former le troisième groupe d’astronautes européens sélectionnés par l’Agence spatiale Européenne (ESA).
Il devient le dixième français à partir dans l’espace.
 
En , il devient le premier européen assigné à une mission à bord du Crew Dragon (mission Alpha), construite par l’entreprise américaine SpaceX.

Le , Thomas Pesquet embarque pour la seconde fois de son existence vers la Station Spatiale Internationale (ISS) et devient le premier français commandant de l’ISS.

Neil ARMSTRONG

Promotion 2017

« Un petit pas pour l’homme, un grand pas pour l’humanité. »

Neil Alden Armstrong, est né le 5 août 1930 à Wapakoneta dans l’Ohio aux Etats-Unis. Après avoir obtenu une licence en aéronautique à l’université Purdue, ses études sont interrompues en 1950 pour réaliser son service militaire où il suivra une formation de pilote d’avion à réaction. Après avoir obtenu son diplôme, il intègre le NACA, l’ancêtre de la NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration). Devenu pilote d’essai, il effectue plus de 900 vols pour mettre au point des bombardiers et des chasseurs et c’est en 1962 qu’il entre dans le corps des astronautes de la NASA.

Il effectua alors son premier vol spatial en 1966 à bord de Gemini 8 puis fut sélectionné comme commandant d’Apollo 11, la première mission à se poser sur la lune le 20 juillet 1969. Il se consacrera ensuite à l’enseignement aérospatial pour le compte de plusieurs sociétés américaines et sera membre des commissions d’enquête formées après l’interruption de la mission Apollo 13 (1970) et l’accident de la navette spatiale Challenger (1986). Il décèdera le 25 août 2012 à Cincinnati.

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Promotion 2016

Né dans une famille issue de la noblesse française le 29 juin 1900, il passe une enfance heureuse malgré les morts prématurées de son père et d’un frère. Après son échec au concours de l’Ecole Navale il s’oriente vers les beaux-arts et l’architecture. Devenu pilote durant son service militaire en 1922, il est engagé en 1926 par la compagnie Latécoère (future Aéropostale). Parallèlement, il devient écrivain. Il publie, en s’inspirant de ses expériences d’aviateur, ses premiers romans notamment Vol de nuit en 1931, qui reçoit le prix Femina. À partir de 1932, Saint-Exupéry se consacre au journalisme et aux raids aériens. Il entreprend de grands reportages qui nourriront sa réflexion sur les valeurs humanistes. Terre des hommes, publié en 1939, reçoit le grand prix du roman de l’Académie française.

En 1939, il sert dans l’Armée de l’air, affecté à une escadrille de reconnaissance aérienne. À l’armistice de juin 1940, il quitte la France pour New York et devient l’une des voix de la Résistance. Il disparaît en mer avec son avion, un Lockheed P-38 Lightning lors de sa mission du . Il est déclaré «mort pour la France ». Le , son avion est retrouvé et formellement identifié au large de Marseille.

Le Petit Prince, écrit pendant la Seconde Guerre Mondiale, est illustré avec ses aquarelles, est publié en 1943. Ce conte philosophique empreint à la fois de légèreté et de pessimisme vis-à-vis de la nature humaine, devient très vite un immense succès mondial.

Virginie GUYOT

Promotion 2022

Passionnée d’aviation depuis son plus jeune âge (elle n’a que 12 ans quand elle effectue son baptême de l’air), Virginie Guyot a tout mis en œuvre pour réaliser son rêve. A seulement 25 ans, cette jeune pilote de chasse devient la première femme affectée sur Mirage F1CR. Chef de patrouille à 29 ans, puis commandant d’escadrille, elle sera choisie par ses pairs en 2008, à seulement 31 ans, pour rejoindre les rangs de la Patrouille de France ; elle devient alors la première femme    à intégrer cette unité prestigieuse. Un an plus tard, elle en prend le commandement et devient ainsi la première femme au monde, et toujours la seule à ce jour, à avoir dirigé une patrouille acrobatique nationale.

Cette jeune femme leader de la patrouille de France 2010 rejoint ensuite l’état-major de l’armée de l’air, et occupe des postes à haute responsabilité, d’abord dans le domaine de la formation des cadres, puis dans la stratégie de l’emploi des forces aériennes.

Virginie GUYOT a eu l’honneur de se faire remettre le trophée « Femme en Or 2010 » dans la catégorie Femme d’exploit.

Source : www.virginieguyot.com

Il est dans l’ADN de Bertrand Piccard d’aller au-delà de l’évidence et de réaliser l’impossible. Issu d’une lignée légendaire d’explorateurs ayant conquis la stratosphère et les abysses, il est entré dans l’histoire en accomplissant deux premières aéronautiques, le tour du monde sans escale en ballon, et plus récemment en avion solaire sans carburant.

Pionnier dans sa manière d’envisager l’écologie, il s’est engagé dès le début des années 2000 dans la promotion des énergies renouvelables et des technologies propres. Fondateur et président de la Fondation Solar Impulse, il a réussi sa mission de sélectionner 1000 solutions efficaces pour protéger l’environnement de manière rentable. Dans un troisième tour du monde, il les présentera aux décideurs afin de les aider à atteindre leurs objectifs environnementaux tout en assurant une croissance économique propre. Bertrand Piccard est désormais ambassadeur de bonne volonté des Nations Unies pour l’environnement et conseiller spécial auprès de la Commission européenne.

Source : www.bertrandpiccard.com

Bertrand PICCARD

Promotion 2021

Dorine BOURNETON

Promotion 2020

Dorine BOURNETON, née le 6 septembre 1974 à Thiers, vole dans les airs depuis son plus jeune âge grâce à son père qui est pilote amateur. Elle pilote en solo dès l’âge de 15 ans. Le 12 mai 1991 l’avion de tourisme à bord duquel elle a pris place comme passagère s’écrase. Seule rescapée, secourue après douze heures de recherches, ses graves blessures la privent définitivement de l’usage de ses jambes. Malgré ce handicap, elle décide de reprendre les commandes d’un avion puis s’engage en faveur de la professionnalisation des pilotes handicapés dans l’aviation civileAvec le soutien de Gérard Feldzer, elle créait la Commission Pilotes Handicapés qui va porter le projet d’une nouvelle réglementation en faveur des handicapés. Un avancement considérable pour les futurs pilotes handicapés. Elle devient la première paraplégique pilote de voltige au monde en 2015.

Médaille de l’ordre National du Mérite, Médaille de l’Ordre National et de la Légion D’honneur, Dorine BOURNETON devient un exemple pour tous, une marraine pour de nombreuses entités mais aussi … Une rue à Andrézieux-Bouthéon.

Source : www.dorinebourneton.fr

Véritable adorateur d’histoire, José MAIGRE devient titulaire d’une maîtrise d’histoire avec une thèse sur l’Indochine du Nord en 1945, il prépare un doctorat à l’université de Paris VII. Il est par ailleurs professeur de lettres à l’école d’enseignement technique de l’armée de l’air à Saintes après avoir enseigné plusieurs années dans le Sud-Ouest et en Vendée.

Véritable passionné de l’aéronautique, José MAIGRE est également l’auteur du livre « Les ecuyers du ciels ».

« Fais de ta vie un rêve, et d’un rêve une réalité, disait notre cher Antoine de St-Exupéry. Votre génération verra le retour sur la Lune et peut-être le grand bond vers Mars. Et les exoplanètes ne peuvent que nous faire rêver, eldorado des siècles futurs ! 

Ne vous laissez jamais décourager par les difficultés –normales tout au long d’un parcours- qui ne sont pas faites pour vous abattre, mais pour être abattues. Courage et force, aimez la vie ! »

José MAIGRE

Promotion 2019

Thomas PESQUET

Promotion 2018

A-t-on vraiment besoin de présenter Thomas PESQUET ?
 Le Rouennais est né le 27 février 1978. Après une formation d’ingénieur aéronautique à Toulouse, il occupa différents postes dans l’industrie aérospatiale, notamment au Centre national d’études spatiales (CNES) avant de devenir pilote de ligne en 2005.
Sa carrière prend une dimension supérieure en , lorsqu’il fait partie des six candidats retenus pour former le troisième groupe d’astronautes européens sélectionnés par l’Agence spatiale Européenne (ESA).
Il devient le dixième français à partir dans l’espace.
 
En , il devient le premier européen assigné à une mission à bord du Crew Dragon (mission Alpha), construite par l’entreprise américaine SpaceX.

Le , Thomas Pesquet embarque pour la seconde fois de son existence vers la Station Spatiale Internationale (ISS) et devient le premier français commandant de l’ISS.

« Un petit pas pour l’homme, un grand pas pour l’humanité. »

Neil Alden Armstrong, est né le 5 août 1930 à Wapakoneta dans l’Ohio aux Etats-Unis. Après avoir obtenu une licence en aéronautique à l’université Purdue, ses études sont interrompues en 1950 pour réaliser son service militaire où il suivra une formation de pilote d’avion à réaction. Après avoir obtenu son diplôme, il intègre le NACA, l’ancêtre de la NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration). Devenu pilote d’essai, il effectue plus de 900 vols pour mettre au point des bombardiers et des chasseurs et c’est en 1962 qu’il entre dans le corps des astronautes de la NASA.

Il effectua alors son premier vol spatial en 1966 à bord de Gemini 8 puis fut sélectionné comme commandant d’Apollo 11, la première mission à se poser sur la lune le 20 juillet 1969. Il se consacrera ensuite à l’enseignement aérospatial pour le compte de plusieurs sociétés américaines et sera membre des commissions d’enquête formées après l’interruption de la mission Apollo 13 (1970) et l’accident de la navette spatiale Challenger (1986). Il décèdera le 25 août 2012 à Cincinnati.

Neil ARMSTRONG

Promotion 2017

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Promotion 2016

Né dans une famille issue de la noblesse française le 29 juin 1900, il passe une enfance heureuse malgré les morts prématurées de son père et d’un frère. Après son échec au concours de l’Ecole Navale il s’oriente vers les beaux-arts et l’architecture. Devenu pilote durant son service militaire en 1922, il est engagé en 1926 par la compagnie Latécoère (future Aéropostale). Parallèlement, il devient écrivain. Il publie, en s’inspirant de ses expériences d’aviateur, ses premiers romans notamment Vol de nuit en 1931, qui reçoit le prix Femina. À partir de 1932, Saint-Exupéry se consacre au journalisme et aux raids aériens. Il entreprend de grands reportages qui nourriront sa réflexion sur les valeurs humanistes. Terre des hommes, publié en 1939, reçoit le grand prix du roman de l’Académie française.

En 1939, il sert dans l’Armée de l’air, affecté à une escadrille de reconnaissance aérienne. À l’armistice de juin 1940, il quitte la France pour New York et devient l’une des voix de la Résistance. Il disparaît en mer avec son avion, un Lockheed P-38 Lightning lors de sa mission du . Il est déclaré «mort pour la France ». Le , son avion est retrouvé et formellement identifié au large de Marseille.

Le Petit Prince, écrit pendant la Seconde Guerre Mondiale, est illustré avec ses aquarelles, est publié en 1943. Ce conte philosophique empreint à la fois de légèreté et de pessimisme vis-à-vis de la nature humaine, devient très vite un immense succès mondial.

Et avant ça ?

Les promotions n'avaient tout simplement pas de nom ... Mais ça, c'était avant.

Et avant ça ?

Les promotions n'avaient tout simplement pas de nom ... Mais ça, c'était avant.